NMSU branding
New Mexico State University - All About Discovery
New Mexico State University

MOLB Location

Chemistry & Biochemistry Building
MOLB Location

MOLB Research Laboratory Bench

Workspace
MOLB Research Laboratory Bench

MOLB Research Lab

Laboratory Location
MOLB Research Lab

ABI Prism 7700

Equipment in the MOLB Lab
ABI Prism 7700

ABI 3130xL Genetic Analyzer

Looking inside the equipment in the MOLB Lab
ABI 3130xL Genetic Analyzer

ABI 3130xL Genetic Analyzer

Equipment in the MOLB Lab
ABI 3130xL Genetic Analyzer

Computer Lab White Board

White board with equation at the front of the computer lab
Computer Lab White Board

DNA Models

Large plastic models of DNA strands
DNA Models

Computer Lab

Student workspace
Computer Lab

Student Opportunities 

  • Excellent quality student participants
  • Students rotate through laboratories prior to selecting an advisor
  • Students are initially supported through teaching assistantships
  • Teaching and mentoring opportunities
     
  •  

 

Student  Directory

 

     
   

Student

Email

Advisor

 

 

 

Alturkistany, Faisel

falturki@nmsu.edu

Houston, Jessica / Chemical Engineering

Erlandson, Amanda

aerlands@nmsu.edu

Mera, Paola / Biochemistry/Toxicology

Geeyarpuram-Nadathur, Ramanujam

Januj88@nmsu.edu

TBA

Jogalekar, Manasi

Manas27@nmsu.edu

Serrano, Elba / Biology

Joshi, Rashmi

rrjoshi@nmsu.edu

Ashley, Amanda / Chem. & Biochem.

Meni, Anusha

meni@nmsu.edu

TBA

Noor, Aziza

anoor@nmsu.edu

Creamer, Rebecca / EPPWS

Nusayr, Tesneem

tessamn@nmsu.edu

Creamer, Rebecca / EPPWS

Shadgou, Hormat

hshadgou@nmsu.edu

Randall, Jennifer / EPPWS

Shirani-Fardonbeh, Mahsa

mahsash@nmsu.edu

Lyons, Barbara / Biochemistry

Vaziri, Pooneh

pooneh@nmsu.edu

Curtiss, Jennifer / Biology

Abraha, Zebib

zebibs@nmsu.edu

Ashley, Amanda / Chem. & Biochem.

Willette, Stephanie

stephwi@nmsu.edu

Holguin, Omar / PES

 

There are no upcoming events

MOLB Contact Information

Physical Address
Molecular Biology Program
Chemistry & Biochemistry Bldg.
Room 362
New Mexico State University
1175 N Horseshoe St
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001

Mailing Address:
Molecular Biology Program
New Mexico State University
MSC 3MLS P O Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001